Boyd Group Services Inc. ("Boyd" or "BGSI") Board of Directors consists of eight members -- two that are officers of Boyd and six that are independent Directors. Boyd's Board of Directors has established three standing committees: the Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee, the Audit Committee, and the Executive Compensation Committee.

The Corporate Governance and Nomination Committee is chaired by Sally Savoia and includes Allan Davis, Robert Gross and Violet Konkle. The Audit Committee is chaired by Dave Brown and includes Allan Davis, Gene Dunn and Violet Konkle. The Executive Compensation Committee is chaired by Gene Dunn and includes Dave Brown, Sally Savoia and Robert Gross.

Allan Davis

Mr. Davis is the Independent Chair of BGSI’s Board of Directors. He is also President and Director of AFD Investments Inc., a Winnipeg based management consulting firm specializing in corporate finance, mergers and acquisitions, and strategic development. Mr. Davis is a past Director, Audit Committee member and Compensation Committee member of Exchange Income Corporation (a TSX listed public company). Mr. Davis is a Chartered Professional Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from the University of Manitoba.Allan Davis serves as Independent Chair of Boyd’s Board of Directors. He is also President and Director of AFD Investments Inc., a Winnipeg-based management consulting firm. Mr. Davis is a Chartered Professional Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) degree from the University of Manitoba.

Dave Brown

Mr. Brown is currently President and CEO of Richardson Capital and Managing Director of RBM Capital Limited. Previously, he was Corporate Secretary of James Richardson & Sons, Limited, and a partner in the independent law and accounting firm of Gray & Brown. In addition to serving on the Board of Directors of BGSI, he also serves as a Director of GMP Capital, Inc., Richardson Financial Group and Pollard Banknote Limited. He graduated from the University of Manitoba law school, and is a Chartered Professional Accountant.

Sally Savoia

Ms. Savoia is a former Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer for Praxair Inc. and since her retirement in 2014, has served as an independent corporate consultant. Ms. Savoia’s human resources experience includes executive compensation design and implementation, executive level succession planning, global talent management, leadership development, diversity and inclusion efforts and global benefits design.

Robert G. Gross

Mr. Gross is the past Executive Chair of Monro, Inc., the largest chain of company-operated automotive undercar repair and tire service facilities in the United States. He served as CEO of Monro from 1999 until October 2012 and as Executive Chair from October 2012 to August 2017. Prior to his time at Monro, he served as Chair and CEO at Tops Appliance City, Inc. and before that as President and COO at Eye Care Centers of America, Inc., a Sears, Roebuck & Co. company. In addition to serving on the Board of Directors of BGSI, Mr. Gross is also a member of the Core-Mark Holding Company, Inc. Board of Directors.

Violet (Vi) A.M. Konkle

Ms. Konkle is the past President and Chief Executive Officer of The Brick Ltd. Prior to joining The Brick in 2010 as President, Business Support, she held a number of positions with Walmart Canada, including Chief Operating Officer and Chief Customer Officer. Ms. Konkle also held a number of senior executive positions with Loblaw Companies Ltd., including Executive Vice President, Atlantic Wholesale Division. Ms. Konkle is a Director of The North West Company Inc. (a TSX listed public company) as well as being on the Board of three privately held companies including Bailey Metal Products, Elswood Investment Corporation and Abarta. Ms. Konkle also serves on the Advisory Board of Longo’s Brothers Fruit Markets Inc., a privately held company. She is a past director of Dare Foods, The Brick Ltd., Trans Global Insurance, the Canadian Chamber of Commerce and the National Board of Habitat for Humanity. On April 1, 2020, Ms. Konkle was appointed Chair of the Compensation Committee of BGSI.

John Hartmann

Mr. Hartmann is currently the COO of Bed Bath and Beyond. Prior to recently joining Bed Bath and Beyond in 2020, he held the position of President & Chief Executive Officer at True Value Company, a privately owned U.S. hardware wholesaler for seven years. Mr. Hartmann also led New Zealand-based cooperative Mitre 10 as Chief Executive Officer from 2010 to 2013. Mr. Hartmann recently served on the Audit Committee of AmeriGas, prior to UGI’s acquisition.

William Onuwa

Mr. Onuwa is currently the Chief Audit Executive at Royal Bank of Canada (“RBC”). Prior to this role, he was the SVP & Chief Risk Officer for Wealth Management, RBC Georgia and the Insurance Group. He held a number of executive positions for GE Capital Corporation in both the U.S. and the U.K. before joining RBC in 2007. He holds a Doctorate degree from the University of Surrey, U.K. Mr. Onuwa is currently the Chair of two not-for-profit boards, Yonge Street Mission and Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital, and had also served on the subsidiary boards of various RBC insurance companies as a director from 2007 to 2016.
Corporate Headquarters
The Boyd Group Services Inc.

1745 Ellice Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3H 1A6
Tel: 204-895-1244
Fax: 204-895-1283